Food Not Bombs members in Orlando arrested for feeding the homeless

3 members of Food Not Bombs were arrested for feeding the homeless. Since when has feeding the people become a crime. Things are gotten so bad that the mayor of Orlando has called the members of Food Not Bombs, “food terrorist.” Are you freakin serious! Food Terrorist! Shit everything from now on that people do to help the poor and hungry, people are going to be called terrorist. To have people arrested for feeding the homeless, we have really hit low when it comes to our values in this country. I have included some videos regarding this incident as well as footage of an undercover cop videotaping members of Food Not Bombs feeding the Homeless.

This incident got me thinking of the famous quote by Dom Helder Camara, archbishop of Recife, when he said, ???When I give food to the poor, they call me a saint. When I ask why the poor have no food, they call me a communist.??? But in Orlando, Florida, it’s, “When I give food to the poor, they call me a food terrorist. When I ask why the poor have no food, they call me an anarchist.”

Leave a Reply

