Send me on my way

This song is one my favorite songs from Rusted Root. I have had the chance to see them perform live and they put on an amazing show. I have included the lyrics below for those curious to know what they are singing about. Many people remember this song from Matilda. Hope it brings many of you good memoriesđŸ™‚
On my way, on my way
On my way, on my way
On my way, on my way
On my way, on my way
On my way, on my way
On my way, on my way

I would like to reach out my hands
I may see you, I may tell you to run
(On my way)
(On my way)
You know what they say about the young

Well, pick me up with golden hand
I may see you, I may tell you to run
(On my way)
(On my way)
You know what they say about the young

I would like to hold my little hand
How we will run we will, how we will crawl we will?
I would like to hold my little hand
How we will run we will, how we will crawl?

Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)

Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)
Hmm hmm
(On my way)

I would like to reach out my hand
I may see you, I may tell you to run
(On my way)
(On my way)
You know what they say about the young

Well, pick me up with golden hand
I may see you, I may tell you to run
(On my way)
(On my way)
You know what they say about the young

I would like to hold my little hand
How we will run away, we will crawl away we will?
I would like to hold my little hand
How we will run away, how we will crawl ?

Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)

Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)
Hmm hmm
(On my way)

Well I would like to hold my little hand
How we will run we will, how we will crawl we will?
I would like to hold my little hand
How we will run we will, how we will crawl?

Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way

On my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way
(On my way)
Send me on my way

Way
On my way
Way
On my way

I would like to reach out my hand
I may see you, I may tell you to run
(On my way)
(On my way)
You know what they say about the young

Leave a Reply

