My thoughts on HBO Face Off- Manny Pacquiao vs Juan Manuel Marquez (Watch Video)

On Saturday night, HBO premiered the anticipated Face Off between Manny Pacquiao and Juan Manuel Marquez. Unlike previous face offs’, this one is different. To be honest it should not even be called a Face Off. This is more of a film review with Pacquiao and Marquez. Don’t get me wrong, I like the concept but it would have been great if they started analyzing the past two fights and then started the conversation like in previous face offs’. I would have love to see Pacquiao and Marquez couple feet away and really having a Face Off.

One of the things that I enjoy is when Kellerman brings the two fighters close and breaks down the blows that each fighter had on each other. By having Freddie Roach explain to Kellerman how to neutralize Marquez punches, it gives Nacho Beristain some mental notes when preparing Marquez for this fight.

I can’t wait for this fight. November 12 is going to be SICK!!! I know for sure that boxing fans are going to see a war. For those who haven’t seen the Face Off, check it out and let me know your thoughts on this fight. 

2 Responses to “My thoughts on HBO Face Off- Manny Pacquiao vs Juan Manuel Marquez (Watch Video)”

  1. Alex Ortiz Says:

    I don’t know how I feel about this. Looks like Roach doesn’t mind. I don’t think he’s ever had a problem with others scouting his boxers. That’s just my observation though. I really hope Marquez can beat many to the spot. Can’t wait!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Yeah, it does seem that Roach doesn’t care. There is a video where Marquez is showing the different types of counter punches he can use now that Manny has developed his right hand. It’s going to be a great war. It’s going to be war for as long as it last. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

