Pictures before I cut my hair

Tomorrow is the day that I finally cut my hair. I am looking forward to it! Yesterday after work, I went to my friend’s house to get my hair braided and what I thought was going to be 2 hours turned into 6 hours! I am glad I got it braided yesterday because now I know how time consuming it would have been to braid my hair, especially given how long my hair is. I am glad my friend had her day off yesterday. There is no way I would have been able to get my hair done today for tomorrow.

I also want to remind people that I have set a fundraising goal of $300 to raise funds for childhood cancer research. Here are couple reasons of why people should consider helping me reach my goal of fundraising $300:

  • Cancer is the #1 disease killer of children in the U.S. and Canada.
  • Worldwide 160,000 kids are diagnosed with cancer each year.
  • Two thirds of childhood cancer patients will have a long lasting chronic condition from the very treatment that helped save their lives.
  • The National Cancer Institute spends 96% of its budget on adult cancers and only 4% of its budget on children’s cancers.
  • For more reasons behind childhood cancer research funding, please read and share St. Baldrick’s 2011 Annual Report. eople should consider helping me raise funds:
  • Here are some of the success that St. Baldricks has had since it established itself as an independent foundation in 2005:

  • Raised over $118 million for life-saving childhood cancer research
  • Awarded over 100 Fellow and Scholar awards, to develop the childhood cancer research experts of tomorrow
  • Funded grants at over 200 institutions focusing on childhood cancer research, making it possible to treat more children on clinical trials. 
  • Finally, I am including some pictures throughout the 6 years that I have been letting my hair grow. The last pictures are from last night.

    To donate in any amount click on the link below. Please donate in any amount. Thanks in advance.

    JaipurSonriendoDodger_game_with_sobrinaPhantom_of_the_operaSpeaking_during_la_otra_campanMay_dayDrListening_to_my_tour_guideLexs_weddingDodger_pregame_ceremonyStaffing_the_la_can_tablePic_with_jackie_robinsonSharing_my_thoughtsHair_braidedBack_hairFront_hairHair_in_cuadritosReady_to_donate_my_hair

    Leave a Reply

