Greatest Dodgers Comeback

Today is Nomar Garciaparra’s birthday. As a Dodger fan, I thank him for the many wonderful memories he had with the Dodgers. One of them being on September 18, 2006.
I will never forget this game against the Padres. I was at that game!
I must confess though, that I was one of the fans that left the stadium.
I was so upset that the Dodgers had given up the lead in the top of the 8th inning that when the bottom of the 9th started, I left the stadium. The moment that I am exiting Dodger Stadium, Kent hit his first home run. I kept on walking and then another fan. Soon some fans were trying to go back into the game. But, like any other baseball fan, I am superstitious. I didn’t want to jinx the team so when the Dodgers hit the remaining two home runs to tie the game, a group of fans were going nuts on the parking lot.

Long story short, I was at the gas pump when Nomar hit his game winning two run home run in the bottom of the 10th to win the game. I got of my car and went nuts for about 3 minutes jumping and screaming, “Dodgers Won!” The best part was that the win moved the Dodgers into first place.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

