Pictures (and Video) from Yasiel Puig’s Game Winning Homerun

This past Sunday, I took my 4 year old niece to the Dodgers vs Reds game. The game was a pitchers’ duel as both teams were scoreless heading into extra innings.
Given that my 4 year old niece was getting tired and was asking me to leave, I decided to leave the game at the top of the 10th inning. I didn’t want to force her to stay even though I wanted to continue watching the game.
Having said that, I was briefly listening to the Dodgers game on the radio before my niece asked me to change it to Radio Disney. We listen to Radio Disney til I arrived home. It was only til then that I found out that Yasiel Puig had hit a game winning homerun in the bottom of the 11th. I was happy that the Dodgers won.
As much as I wanted to stay at the game, I am glad I was able to spend time with my niece. I may have missed the game winning homerun but my time with my niece is priceless.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

