Pictures of Dodgers vs Mets during my visit to CitiField

These are some of the pictures I took when I visited CitiField back in April, when the Dodgers were in town. My love for the Dodgers is so big that the main reason I went to New York was so that my friend Lex and I could see the Dodgers play the Mets.

The first game I went with my friends was the day that Ted Lilly pitch. It was a great game until the Mets won the game with a walk off Grand Slam. You can only imagine how I felt. I must say that the Mets fans were respectful towards me and didn’t make a big deal out of it. They were just excited to see a walk off Grand Slam.

The next game was a day game and Hyun-Jin Ryu took the mound. That was a beautiful game. It was nice to see South Koreans in New York showing Ryu some love. I was able to watch the last 5 innings 25 ft away from the Mets dugout.

I am lucky to have witness Ryu’s two games against the Mets this season. Crazy how couple of months can change things. Back in April and May the Dodgers were not playing well and it appeared everyone was landing on the DL. Now, the Dodgers are the hottest team in Major League Baseball.

I am a passionate Dodgers fan who bleeds Dodger blue and is excited that this team is playing to its potential. Go Dodgers!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

