Pictures of Thich Nhat Hanh

Here are some pictures I took of Thich Nhat Hanh aka Thay during his talk this past Saturday at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium and the Day of Mindfulness at Deer Park Monastery in Escondido yesterday.

I took some notes of his talk and will add them later in this post but for now wanted to include that I was struck when he stated that suffering and happiness are intertwined with one another. For the longest, I have always felt that way. These are my thoughts in Spanish which I will later try my best to translate.
Si no has sufrido, no has vivido. Para vivir tienes que sufrir porque en el sufrimiento encuentras las semillas que te forman y te hacen ver el mundo con los ojos de la humanidad.
I have felt that in order to live, one has to suffer. If one has not suffered in this world then one is not living. I feel it is in our suffering that we find the seeds that forms us and makes us see the world with a clear vision for the greater good of humanity.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Pictures of Thich Nhat Hanh”

  1. You have a choice | inspire4better Says:

    […] Pictures of Thich Nhat Hanh (victorjara42.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

