Happy 95th Birthday Jackie Robinson!

Yesterday was Jackie Robinson’s birthday. He would have been 95 years old.
I have written a lot about Jackie Robinson. Just type in Jackie’s name in the sear engine of my blog to find out the various articles I have written about my favorite player.
In honor of his birthday, I decided to include this movie about Jackie’s life where he portrays himself. This movie is better than the 42 movie that came out last year. I have my critiques of the film and I have included the link below for those who wish to know what they are:

https://victorjara42.wordpress.com/2013/07/16/jackie-robinson-fan-shares-thougts-on-42-the-movie/

I hope those who just know Jackie Robinson as a baseball player will come to know more about him from this film and from the thoughts that I have shared in the link above. Jackie was more than a Baseball player. He was a Revolutionary. A man who was involved in the Civil Rights Movement of our country. A man who believe in social justice and was a tireless human rights advocate after his baseball career. May we remember Jackie for being a true American Legend.
Happy Birthday Jackie!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

